News & Blog

Events Calendar

Watch this space for news on new arrivals and new markets

Snape Maltings Farmers Market 1st Saturday of the Month

Bury St Edmunds Spring Fair  26th & 27th May 2024 Angel Hill Bury St Edmunds

The Suffolk County Show Trinity Park Suffolk Showground, Ipswich 29th & 30th May 2024

Essex Food & Craft Fair Cressing Temple  15th &  16th June 2024

Aldeburgh Food & Drink Festival, Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th September 2024, Snape Maltings, IP17 1SP

The Suffolk Christmas Shopping Fair,  2nd & 3rd November 2024, Suffolk Showground, Trinity Park, Ipswich, IP3 8UH

Essex Christmas Shopping Fair Cressing Temple 8th, 9th & 10th November 2024 

Hintlesham Hall Christmas Fair, 22nd 23rd & 24th  November  2024 we are outside, 

LOOK!

 

Did you see us in

The London Evening Standard?

Monday June 19th Food & Drink Supplement

 

Come back soon to find out more about what the PG Olive Oil team have been up to!

PG OLIVE OIL FOR THE HUGE WIN

💚 Cardiovascular benefits

Antioxidants protect against cardiovascular diseases, lowers cholesterol & can reduce hypertension

💚 Fights Inflammation

More than two dozen anti-inflammatory nutrients

💚 Can Prevent Cancer

1-2 TBSP of olive oil per day can lower risk of cancers including breast, respiratory tract, upper digestive tract, & colorectal cancers

💚 Reduces Risk of Diabetes

Rich in monounsaturated fats that help protect against Type Il Diabetes

💚 Aids Digestion

Promotes feeling of fullness, reduces IBS, & reduces inflammation

💚 Improves Brain Function

Studies show improved visual memory & verbal fluency in older adults with “intensive use” of olive oil.

 

May 2024

Snape Maltings Farmers Market Saturday 4th May 9am to 1pm

Wyken Vineyard Farmers Market Saturday 11th May 9am to 1pm

Christchurch Park Market Sunday 12th May 9.30am to 3pm

Hadleigh Country Show Saturday 18th May 9.30am to 4.30pm

Wyken Vineyard Farmers Market Saturday 25th May 9am to 1pm

Bury St Edmunds Spring Fair Sunday 26th May & Monday 27th May 10am to 4pm

Suffolk County Show 29th May & 30th May 8.30am to 6pm

June 2024

Snape Maltings Farmers Market Saturday 1st June 9am to 1pm

Bury St Edmunds Makers Market Sunday 2nd June 10am to 3pm

Wyken Vineyard Farmers Market Saturday 8th June 9am to 1pm

Cressing Temple  Essex Summer Shopping Fair Saturday 15th June & Sunday 16th June

Marks Tey Village Hall Saturday 22nd June 10am to 2pm

Christchurch Park Market Sunday 23rd June 9.30am to 3pm

Wyken Vineyard Farmers Market Saturday 29th June 9am to 1pm

July 2024

Snape Maltings Farmers Market Saturday 6th July 9am to 1pm

Ipswich Music Day Christchurch Park Sunday 7th July 12noon to 8pm

Wyken Vineyard Farmers Market Saturday 13th July 9am to 1pm

Christchurch Park Market Sunday 14th July 9.30am to 3pm

Wyken Vineyard Farmers Market Saturday 20th July 9am to 1pm

Newmarket Town Fair  Saturday 27th July TBC

Christchurch Park Market Sunday 28th July 9.30am to 3pm

August 2024

Snape Maltings Farmers Market Saturday 3rd August 9am to 1pm

Bury St Edmunds Makers Market Sunday 4th August 10am to 3pm

Wyken Vineyard Farmers Market Saturday 10th August 9am to 1pm

Christchurch Park Market Sunday 11th August 9.30am to 3pm

Wyken Vineyard Farmers Market Saturday 17th August 9am to 1pm

Marks Tey Village Hall Saturday 24th August 10am to 2pm

Christchurch Park Market Sunday 25th August 9.30am to 3pm

Wyken Vineyard Farmers Market Saturday 31st August 9am to 1pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Find us at these events in the near future:

 Wyken Vineyards 1st Saturday of the month,Wyken Vineyards, Wyken Road, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP31 2DW

Bury St Edmunds Makers Market 1st Sunday of Every Month on the Buttermarket  10am – 3pm

Braintree Street Market Last Saturday of each Month in High Street Braintree 9am to 4pm

Christchurch Park Ipswich, Starting in March 2024, Sunday twice a month

Keep an eye on our Instagram site @pgoliveoil

as we are doing extra markets at Wyken Vineyard thanks to Anne

 

 

 

Whats New at PG Olive Oil

Have you tried the Strawberries & Cream Lip Balm
its back again this year,
also Neroli (mild orange flavour)

Pure Olive Oil Soap

Did you get to try the samples of the
Body Butter or the Hand cream,
they are still work in progress

Why not discover the benefits of Olive Oil yourself?

Explore our fantastic range of organic soaps and olive oils today.
Google Rating
4.8
×
js_loader

Keep up to date with PG Olive Oil on Facebook!

New Market stall with the New Gazebo top and the New Front banner

1 thought on “News & Blog”

  1. Phil Sumpter

    Hello
    Welcome to our first Blog addition
    for those of you that know me and to those that dont, I will update this page when I can, I am also looking to start a regular newsletter, this will only appear at the most once a month
    Today after a lot of deliberation I have got down to making some Pure Olive Oil Soap, by all accounts this may take a couple of months to cure

    Watch this space

    Phil

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
Verified by MonsterInsights